Prayer prompts us to continue

He who rescued us from so deadly a peril will continue to rescue us; on him we have set our hope that he will rescue us again – 2 Corinthians 1:10

Prayer prompts us to continue in hope —

I praise You God, my deliverer.

You have unlimited power over the enemy and the trouble I face. I invite You into this situation. Deliver me from evil.

Let Your love and truth be revealed. In Your great power, conquer all that is meant to harm me.

I believe You can do more than I can ask or imagine in love and in obscurity. You delivered people from lions and fire. You can certainly deliver me.

I believe You are already acting on my behalf to deliver me. You are where my help comes from.

In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen

Prayer gives us hope today, and peace, and even joy and gratitude. Indeed, “taste and see that the Lord is good” can be our testimony today.

I sought the Lord, and he answered me, and delivered me from all my fears – Psalm 34:4

Prayer for Hope and Strength

The Power of Praying God’s Words

 

One thought on “Prayer prompts us to continue

Leave a Reply

